The Epic Saga of

The Master of Whitehall



Book One~The Master of Whitehall: Katelyn's Chronicles


        After the brutal murder of her parents, Katelyn Corbin, a thoroughly modern twenty-one year old college senior, faces the bitter prospect of having to resume her life. She journeys from her hometown just outside Atlanta to her new home and school in the Low Country of South Carolina. Soon after arriving in historic Charleston, she meets James Dubois a deeply mysterious man with an old world aristocratic bearing. She is deeply intrigued by him and feels as if he has reached out and somehow touched her to the very depths of her soul.
        The chemistry between the two of them is instantaneous. Her interest in him intensifies as she learns that he is a private man, with very little known about him. James appears to the casual observer to be a handsome young widower and wealthy patron of the school who lives alone in the beautifully restored colonial plantation of Whitehall Manor.
        Their casual friendship soon turns serious, becoming a full on relationship as Katelyn falls madly in love with James. Their lives begin blending together, twisting and turning, as they continue to grow closer. But James is not the man she thinks he is. After several strange incidents, dark secrets begin to come to the surface. Katelyn soon develops a series of unsettling questions about her new love. She begins searching her own soul for answers, forcing her to question whether or not to continue their relationship. She finally decides that she must know the answers regardless of the outcome to their relationship.

        When Katelyn confronts him with her questions she soon discovers James' true nature. His confirmation of her suspicions validates her fears that he was indeed not the man she thought, but the man she feared him to be. His revelations shock her, turning her world view on its side. She is forced to acknowledge things about herself and her world that she never thought possible. She discovers that old folklore and fairy-tales are real in a world where vampires live and love side by side with humans.
        Katelyn continues to uncover secrets as she attempts to adjust what she believes is truth. With her new found knowledge, Katelyn soon realizes she must make a choice. Does she continue her relationship with James, or does she live without him. Will love overcome all? Can she give up all she knows and all she is to be with him? Can she make the right decision when it comes to James, the Master of Whitehall Manor?

        The sweeping saga of The Master of Whitehall is set in historic Charleston, South Carolina and will appeal to readers of Rachael Caine's Morganville Vampires,  Charlene Harris' True Blood series, and Anne Rice's Vampire Chronicles.


Book Two~Lexi's Legacy: The Epic Saga Continues

        Lexi’s story is one of discovery and growth as a shy and sheltered academic young girl faces the unknowns of an adult world. After being given her life-long dream of teaching history in a European college, she begins to settle comfortably into adulthood, surrounded by other academics at The University of Berlin.
        Lexi begins her story by recalling how, only a month after her twenty-second birthday she is suddenly diagnosed with terminal cancer. She recounts her devastation at learning she only has weeks to live. She visits Katelyn at Whitehall, and with tears of fear and sadness at her future, begins to tell her best friend ‘good-bye’. But soon after her arrival Lexi is offered an unexpected cure from a very unlikely source. She discovers the existence of an entirely new life and is shocked beyond belief by Katelyn’s revelations to her of ‘The Gift’. Katelyn describes a life that is free of sickness and death; one that can be hers simply for the asking. Her only option being death and an early grave, Lexi embraces ‘The Gift’ and begins her journey into immortality.
        Lexi relates her experiences as Katelyn gently leads her to the change, turning her from mortal to immortal. She describes in detail the changes that take place in her as she enters a supernatural world she never knew existed. She easily slips into the life of an immortal and two best friends become eternal friends. When she wakes from the change, she joins Katelyn and James at Whitehall Manor, embraced in love as the newest and youngest member of a supernatural family.
        Lexi narrates her tale of life … lost and suddenly found again. She describes what it is like to leave one life behind and look forward to another. She tells of the fear and uncertainty, as she steps out to begin a completely new journey into an immortal life. She knows as she enters into the life of a fledgling vampire, that she has much to learn about her new world. She quickly begins to discover and develop untold powers that were latent in her human life. The life of the Immortal becomes stronger in her as she tells of her first hunt, the sadness of attending her own funeral, and her beginning search for devotion, for and from, a mate in her new world.:Lexi invites you to join her now, as she leads you on an adventure of life changing proportions … an adventure with many unexpected twists and turns … an adventure of growth and maturity into the life of a vampire … an adventure of love.

        Lexi’s Legacy is set in both Charleston, South Carolina and Savannah, Georgia and will appeal to readers of Rachael Caine’s Morganville Vampires, Charlene Harris’ True Blood series, and Anne Rice’s Vampire Chronicles.


Book Three~Dale's Descent: A Journey Into Darkness

        Dale’s Descent begins in the small mining town of Renton Junction Pennsylvania where his mortal life begins and ends. Witness the sad story of Dale, a young teenager that is illegally attacked, turned and kidnapped on his sixteenth birthday by a rouge vampire. He recounts his story in a soulful manner, full of hurt and disappointment as he watches all of his dreams and aspirations suddenly fade away. His descent into darkness begins as he is forced into the life of a creature of the night … compelled to hunt and kill innocent people in order to survive. His tale is one of abuse by an aggressive and violet maker with no remorse or empathy for his victims; a cruel creature that refuses to teach him more than the minimal basics of survival in the supernatural world.
        Dale’s journey into the night spans decades of personal struggle in his search to find answers to why he was attacked and taken. Then when his maker destroys himself, he is left all alone to fend for himself in a world of darkness he knows next to nothing about. He begins to wander in a seemingly empty world, not knowing whether or not he is the only vampire, or if others do exist, how to contact them. He sinks deeper into his personal nightmare, becoming a lost boy – unknown and uncared for – searching for a way of escape.
        When Dale arrives in Charleston, hoping to be destroyed, his passage through the darkness is brought to an end with his discovery by the Charleston Coven. He is stunned that in place of an execution, he is shown a revelation of an immortal life that was his all along. When he is brought to Whitehall, he begins to grow and mature with his new found family. He finds happiness delights in his life as he discovers a teacher, a lover, and ultimately an eternal mate in this story of a boy that was lost and found again.

        Dale's Descent is set in historic Charleston, SC with some scenes in New York City and will appeal to readers of Rachael Caine's Morganville Vampires, Charlene Harris's True Blood Series, and Anne Rice's Vampire Chronicles.

 
Book Four~Charlotte Ann's Coven: The Beginning
     
         In the long awaited prequel to the award winning Epic Saga of The Master of Whitehall, Charlotte Ann Erickson, an enchanting but deadly immortal, and the acknowledged matriarch of the Charleston coven, has decided after much soul searching that at long last she must tell her story. A decision reached primarily because the natural and supernatural worlds are coming in contact with each other more than ever before in the past. Her main consideration is that she feels it is long overdue for humans to hear some hard truths about the reality of the immortal world … especially after the veritable flood of books and movies in recent years.
        Her story, having been a closely guarded secret in the past, begins before the first English settlers came to America. It’s a story that spans across four centuries, shrouded in the fog of myths and imaginations. She was the last of six children born into a prominent shipping family in seventeenth century London, England … and the forerunner of a well-known immortal coven in twenty-first century Charleston, South Carolina.
        Charlotte Ann bares her soul, giving insights into the life of a vampire unlike any today. She was made in the days when life was cheap and immortals were hunters and killers. Look through her eyes as she relates her story, dispelling modern misconceptions of immortals. Step into her shoes and recognize humans as she does ... easy prey, weak and pathetic ... creatures of no real importance outside of sustenance. Listen as she tells  of her evolution over the centuries into a modern predator ... and when her story is told, watch, as once again, she quietly fades away, back into the mists of folklore and fantasy.

        Charlotte Ann's coven is set primarily in England and the European Mainland. The story will appeal to readers of Rachael Caine's Morganville Vampires, Charlene Harris's True Blood Series, and Anne Rice's Vampire Chronicles.



Simply click on any of the covers to add this Epic Saga to your Kindle Reading Library or email the author to order print copies.



"The Master of Whitehall: Katelyn's Chronicles" begins the epic saga with a murder in Atlanta and the discovery of a new life in Charleston.


"The Master of Whitehall: Lexi's Legacy" continues this awe inspiring tale of love and adventure with the beginning of a new life.


"Dale's Descent: A Journey into Darkness" takes the contemporary portion of the epic saga to a completely unexpected ending ... while at the same time opening the door for more to come.


"Charlotte Ann's Coven: The Beginning" is the long awaited prequel to the Epic Saga of The Master of Whitehall. Find out how and where the entire saga began.

Website Builder